Lifestyle

Let’s Chat: Wedding Bells ♥

Every girl dreams about the day they get to play the ultimate game of dress up – her wedding day. I have had my whole wedding day planned by the age of 10. I was going to marry Leonardo DiCaprio (because #Titanic) in my grandparents’ backyard under a HUGE tree. Obviously all of this was going to happen whilst I was was wearing my mom’s favourite white summer dress, her veil from her wedding day and a pair of shoes that were about 5 size too big!

So here’s the bad news, I’m not engaged, let alone getting married anytime soon. But I still think about my wedding day and I thought I would share some of the ideas I have. 🙂

The Gown:

BeFunky Collage2

I love this style. I think the Mermaid/Trumpet style would enhance my curves nicely.

BeFunky Collage

On the other hand, I love the A-line style as well, as it could be very slimming and hide unwanted lumps and bumps.

The Hair:

BeFunky Collage hair

I have really long hair and I think that having my hair loose in a half-up style would look absolutely beautiful, but depending on the time of year I get married, this might be too hot for the warmer months. 

BeFunky Collagehair

These style would be perfect for an outdoor summer wedding.

The Bridesmaids:

BeFunky CollageBM.jpg

I picture my bridesmaids in pastels, such as blush pink or duck egg blue.

The Cake:

BeFunky Collage cakes 1

I love these cakes for a more classic wedding. The craftsmanship on these are absolutely gorgeous and I love the flowers.

BeFunky Collage cakes 2

I would describe these cakes as Whimsical. They remind me of a rustic / outdoor wedding with a vintage theme.

BeFunky Collage cakes 3

I have saved the best for last. Even though the first 6 cakes were beautiful, these take my breath away. These two are my absolute favourite.

The Decor:

BeFunky Collagetable2

BeFunky Collagetable

BeFunky Collagetable4

BeFunky Collagetable3

#alloftheabove

7a91a97f546485136deecfff7cb70f74

Not sure how to set the table??

The Invitations:

BeFunky Collageibites2

I would use these for a rustic themed wedding

BeFunky Collageinvites

These are more classic & traditional

The Favours:

BeFunky Collagefav1

Something edible is always a great idea as a favour

BeFunky Collagefav2

Although, you can’t really go wrong with a scented candle either

Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about the groom 🙂

The Groom:

BeFunky Collagegrrrr.jpg

I love Navy and I love Charcoal suits. I cant be the only one, but there is just something about a man in a suit!

I hope you guys enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed doing it and that you are feeling inspired by some of the pictures.

Let me know what your wedding day fantasies are like, and if you have already taken the plunge, let me know what your favourite part was 🙂

9 thoughts on “Let’s Chat: Wedding Bells ♥”

Leave a Reply

